Conferences and Symposiums

About UAIA
Universal Access in Aviation (UAIA), provides a unique opportunity for dialogue among key stakeholders in aviation around the world. UAIA sees representatives from airports, airlines, airline service companies, suppliers, government agencies and travelers with disabilities. This two-day conference, held biennially by Open Doors Organization since 2006, offers an open exchange of ideas and best practice solutions related to customer service and accessibility for air travelers with disabilities and older adults.

Early Bird Pricing: $400 until July 24th 2024

Save The Date Flyer
Universal Access in Aviation 2024 will take place in Seattle, Washington on September 24-26.

Interested in sponsoring this impactful event?
View available Sponsorship Opportunities.

Contact Kari Cintron for more information.

*Note Hotel Booking:

Book Your Room
The link above will bring you to the hotel website with the UAIA Group Rate.
If you are having trouble booking, please call 773-388-8839.

Previous Events

Universal Access in Aviation 2022 – Best Yet!

Thank you to all who joined us as panelists, sponsors, and attendees. The networking and information sharing has already proven to be effective and we couldn’t be more proud to hold such an impactful event.

UAIA 2022 Content

View the Agenda

Amelia Johnson, GoodMaps
Depinder Aujla, Landline Co.
Elisha Luyeho, Federal Aviation Administration
Jose Bonilla, Transportation Security Administration
Katie Hench, Infiniteach
Kevin Larson, Alaska Airlines
Mark Young, Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport
Matthieu Labelle, Canadian Transportation Agency
Phil Burke, Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
William Neece, Ozion
Xavier Mascarell, British Airways

Universal Access in Airports 2018

UAIA 2018, held Aug. 27-29 at the InterContinental Hotel MSP, was the most international to date with representatives from Austria, Canada, France, the UK, Switzerland and Japan.

UAIA 2018 Agenda

Presentations–August 28, 2018
(In alphabetical order)
Phil Burke, MSP, Part 1
Phil Burke, MSP, Part 2
Roberto Castiglioni, Heathrow Access Advisory Board
Seena Foster, TSA
Maegan Johnson, DOT
Heather Karch, SEA
Jonathan Klein, FAA
Sara Marchant, LGW, Pres. 1
William Neece, Ozion
Leon Patterson, Maryland Aviation Administration
Linda Ristagno, IATA
Alan Howell, MSP and Jens Vange, Alliiance

Presentations–August 29, 2018
(In alphabetical order)
Frank Ciaccio, Houston Airport System
Konrad Gruber, Bulmor
Katie Hench, Infiniteach
Anila Jivanji, American Airlines
Ruben Kazantsev, Antikythera, Part 1
Ruben Kazantsev, Antikythera, Part 2
Jason Luebke, AvTech
Sara Marchant, LGW, Pres. 2
Cathy Nyfors, YVR
Rasha Said, Sensible Innovations
Sonny Smith, Air Care Travelers
Greg Stilson, Aira
Satoshi Sugie, WHILL Inc.

Please contact Katy O’Reilly for presentations in an accessible format.

Top of Page